Skip to main content
CSCS NEW Privacy Policy

WGC Special Awards Now Open for Entries


The WGC is currently accepting nominations for the 15th-annual WGC Showrunner Award and the Sondra Kelly Award, which will be presented on April 26, 2021, at the WGC Screenwriting Awards.

The Showrunner Award puts Canada’s best showrunners on centre stage to recognize their role as the true creative force that drives the development and production of television series. 

The Guild is also calling for nominees for the Sondra Kelly Award. The $5,000 Sondra Kelly prize is open to mid-career female screenwriters looking to research/develop a self-initiated project. Sondra Kelly was a longtime member of the WGC and held the first WGC-designated seat on the Actra Fraternal Benefit Society (AFBS) board.

The deadline for entries for these special awards is Sunday, March 14 at 11:59 pm EST

A list of eligibility requirements and the entry form for the WGC Showrunner Award is available HERE

The entry form and eligibility requirements for the Sondra Kelly Award is available HERE.

More News


WGC's Latest Script of the Month


2021 WGC Screenwriting Awards Winners Announced


2021 WGC Awards Program Now Available


WGC Weighs in on CMF 2021 Industry Consultation


Writers Guild of Canada Statement on the 2021 Federal Budget

cut to

WGC Best Comedy Series Nominees Join CUT TO:

All news