Skip to main content

WGC Screenwriting Awards Open for Entries


The 2020 WGC Screenwriting Awards are now open for entries from the Guild's membership. The 2020 awards ceremony will take place on Monday, April 27 at Koerner Hall in Toronto. 

A new Preschool category has been added, while the Best New Series category has been retired. We are now accepting nominations for the following categories:

• Children’s
• Comedy Series
• Documentary
• Drama Series
• Feature Film
• MOW & Miniseries
• Preschool
• Shorts & Webseries
• Tweens & Teens

Members can access the entry page directly from the call-out on the top of their WGC website portal page. It is also available HERE. Complete entry rules and regulations are available HERE. (You must be a logged in as a member to access both pages.)

The deadline for script category entries is Sunday, Dec. 1 at 11:59 p.m. EST. The call for entries for special categories, including the WGC Showrunner Award, the Sondra Kelly Award, the McGrath Service Award and the Alex Barris Mentorship Award, will be announced in the coming weeks. 

To sponsor the WGC Screenwriting Awards, contact Nardina Grande:

More News


Robert Cooper to Head up PSP Program


Next WTTV Set for Nov. 27


How the Federal Party Platforms Stack Up


The Difference Between Service Production and True CanCon


WGC Member Directory Updates


WGC Membership and the Federal Election

All news