2010 Awards

The Winners of the WGC Screenwriting Awards for 2010 are...

ANIMATION

Total Drama Action "The Sand Witch Project" Written by Shelley Scarrow

CHILDREN & PRESCHOOL Max and Ruby "Max Says Goodbye" Written by Kate Barris

DOCUMENTARY

The Royal Winnipeg Ballet – 40 Years of One Night Stands Narration Written by Robert Lower

EPISODIC ½ hour Less Than Kind "The Daters" Written by Garry Campbell

EPISODIC 1 hour Stargate Universe "Time" Written by Robert C. Cooper

FEATURE FILM The Trotsky Written by Jacob Tierney

MOW & MINISERIES The Summit Written by John Krizanc

RADIO DRAMA

Afghanada "Episode 61" Written by Barbara Samuels

SHORT SUBJECT Being Erica "Webisodes" Written by Jessie Gabe

VARIETY

This Hour Has 22 Minutes XVII "Episode 6" Head Writer: Ed Macdonald / Written by Mark Critch, Gavin Crawford, Kyle Tingley, Albert Howell, Dean Jenkinson, Joanne O'Sullivan, Tara Doyle, Erik van Wyck, Mike Allison, Joey Case

YOUTH

How to be Indie "How to be a Mehta" Written by Anita Kapila

Special Awards:

The WGC Showrunner Award – Heather Conkie The WGC Writers Block Award – Rebecca Schechter The Alex Barris Mentorship Award – Peter Mitchell