Lawyers

Joseph Anthony (Tony) Baker                                            

500 Danforth Avenue                                                            

Toronto, ON  M4K 1P6                                                         

T: (416) 463-4411

F: (416) 463-4562

www.tonybakerlaw.com

 

Atkins & Co.

Andrew Atkins                                                                      

1928 Nelson Avenue

West Vancouver, BC V7V 2P4

T:  (604) 925-9500

F:  (604) 925-9595

www.atkinsandcompany.com

 

Doug Barrett                                                                         

McMillan, Binch                                                                   

Suite 300, South Tower

Royal Bank Plaza

Toronto, ON   M5J 2J7

T: (416) 865-7166

F: (416) 865-7048

 

Ian Cooper

Cooper Media Law

T: (647)-283-6126

E: ian@coopermedialaw.com

 

Mark Edwards

Byron Pascoe

Edwards, PC, Creative Law

411 Roosevelt Avenue, Suite 201

Ottawa, ON  K2A 3X9

T:  613-722-2613

155 Pearl Street (c/o Blammo Worldwide)

Toronto, ON   M5H 1L3

T: 416-751-1010

E: mark.edwards@edwardslaw.ca Byron.pascoe@edwardslaw.ca

www.edwardslaw.ca

 

Doran Chandler                                                                    

Kim Roberts                                                                          

Roberts & Stahl                                                                     

Entertainment Lawyers

120 West 3rd Avenue, Suite 201

Vancouver, BC  V5Y 1E9

T: (604) 684-6377

F: (604) 684-6387

E: info@cfalaw.ca

www.cfalaw.ca

 

Ken Dangerfield                                                                   

Boughton, Peterson                                                               

P.O. Box 49290

Station Bentall Centre

Vancouver, BC   V7X 1S8

T: (604) 687-6789

F: (604) 683-5317

 

Jim Russell

David Steinberg

Bob Tarantino

Jayme Alter

DENTONS CANADA, LLP

77 King Street West, Suite 400, TD Centre

Toronto, Ontario Canada   M5K 0A1

T: (416)-863-4511

F: (416)-863-4592

E: jalter@heenan.ca

www.dentons.com

 

John Duncan

Gigi Morin

Duncan Morin                                                                       

60Atlantic Avenue, # 200                                         

Toronto, ON   M6K 1X9

T: (416) 593-2513

F: (416) 593-2514

 

Barrie D. Dunn                                                                      

Patterson Palmer Hunt Murphy                                            

Bank of Montreal Tower

1718 Argyle Street, 5th Street

Halifax, NS   B3J 3N6

T: (902) 405-8000

F: (902) 405-8001

 

Laurie Gelfand                                                                     

47 Harjolyn Drive                                                     

Toronto, ON   M9B 3V3

T: (416) 929-4949

F: (416) 929-1996

 

Buchli Goldstein,  LLP

Christina Buchli

Hilary Goldstein

99 Atlantic Avenue

Suite 214

Toronto, ON   M6K 3J8
 
T: (416)-538-2400

F: (416)-538-2500

www.bglawyers.ca

 

Lon Hall                                                                                

Danny Webber                                                                      

Hall Webber LLP                                                                  

1200 Bay Street, Suite 400                                                                

Toronto, ON  M5R 2A5

T: (416) 920-3849

F: (416) 920-8373

E: lon@ent-law.com danny@ent-law.com

 

Ron Hay, Diana Cafazzo, Sandra Richmond, Stephen Stohn,

Angelica Heim, Jeanette Lee, David Cummings                                                                

Stohn Hay Cafazzo Dembroski Richmond, LLP                  

133 King Street, East, 2nd Floor                                                        

Toronto, ON  M5C 1G6

T: (416) 961-2020 x224

F: (416) 961-2021

E: dcafazzo@stohnhay.com srichmond@stohnhay.com  ron@stohnhay.com

Stephen@stohnhay.com angelika@stohnhay.com Jeanette@stohnhay.com

dcummings@stohnhay.com

www.stohnhay.com

                                             

Marian Hebb                                                                         

Warren Sheffer                                

Hebb & Sheffer                                                                     

6 Humewood Drive                                       

Toronto, ON     M6C 2W2

T: (416) 971-6618

F: (416) 971-9184

E: marian@hebbsheffer.ca  warren@hebbsheffer.ca

 

Me Maude-Isabelle Delagrave

Droit des affaires et du divertissement / Business and entertainment law

T: 438-404-5541

F: 438-404-5541

midelagrave@gmail.com

5605 De Gaspé, Suite 505

Montréal, QC  H2T 2A4

 

Lewis Birnberg Hanet LLP

Eric Birnberg, Richard Hanet

693 Queen Street E                                                                

Toronto ON                                                                           

M4M 1G6

T: (416) 865-9444     

F: (416)865-1018      

 

Martyn Krys                                                                         

Filmlegals* Entertainment Law                                           

7 Langley Avenue                                                                             

Toronto, Ontario, M4K 1B4  

T:  416.466.1487

F: 416.466.3094

E: mkrys@filmlegals.com

www.filmlegals.com
 

Timothy W. Murphy

Murphy & Company

1075 West Georgia Street, Suite 1330

Vancouver, BC  V6E 3C9

T: 604-360-7014

F: 604-648-9308

E: tmurphy@murphyandcompany.ca

www.murphyandcompany.ca

                                                           

Martha Rans                                                                         

12 – 1238 Cardero Street

Vancouver, B.C.   V6G 2H6

T: (604) 669-5171

E: mrans@shaw.ca

 

Orrin Stroll                                                                           

Stroll Law Group                                                                   

1275 West 6th Avenue, Suite 300                                          

Vancouver, BC  Canada V6H 1A6

T: (604) 568-8741

F: (604) 568-8742

 www.strolllawgroup.com

 

Miro Oballa

Taylor Klein Oballa LLP

Entertainment and Media Lawyers

701 West Georgia Street, Suite 1540, Vancouver, British Columbia,  V7Y 0A1

E:  miro@tkolawyers.com

T:  604.628.3374 x.225

F:  604.628.3395

www.tkolawyers.com

 

Doug Murray

Taylor Klein Oballa LLP

Entertainment and Media Lawyers

171 East Liberty Street, Suite 330, Toronto, Ontario  M6K 3P6

T:  416.537.1529  x. 231   

F:  416.537.1520   

E: doug@tkolawyers.com

www.tkolawyers.com

 

Victoria Novak

Taylor Klein Oballa LLP

Entertainment and Media Lawyers

171 East Liberty Street, Suite 330, Toronto, Ontario  M6K 3P6

T: 416.537.1529  x. 228   

F: 416.537.1520   

E: victoria@tkolawyers.com

 www.tkolawyers.com

 

David B. Zitzerman                                                              

Goodmans, LLP                                                                     

Bay Adelaide Centre

333 Bay Street, #3400

Toronto, ON   M5H 2S7

T: (416) 597-4172

F: (416) 979-1234

 

Sheldon Teicher

T: (416) 351-9111

E: info@loneeagle.tv

 

Willa Marcus                                                                         

32 Langley Avenue                                                                                                   

Toronto, ON M4K 1B5

T: (416) 778-8280     

F: (416) 778-8281

E : w.marcus@sympatico.ca

 

Also:  

Artists Legal Advice Services

Tel: (416) 367-2527                                              

 

Duarte Spiel LLP

245 Eglinton Avenue East

Suite 12 (Ground Floor)

Toronto, ON  M4P 3B7

T: (416)486-1688

F:(416-486-2274

www.duartelaw.com

 

The Lawyer Referral Service

[Ask for list of entertainment lawyers]

T: (416) 947-3330


Canadian Screenwriter summer 2016 (celebrating the WGC's 25th anniversary) is on newsstands now. View excerpts, and subscribe here.

Upcoming Events
Upcoming Events
SMTWTFS
    1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
previousnext
SEPTEMBER 29, 2016
  • Writers Talking TV

SEPTEMBER 29, 2016

Writers Talking TV

Writers Talking TV: The WGC presents Emily Andras, showrunner of Wynonna Earp, in a conversation hosted by screenwriter Nicole Demerse, at TIFF Bell Lightbox.

  List of all Events