2015 Winners & Sponsors


The 19th annual WGC Screenwriting Awards took place on Monday, April 27, 2015, at the TELUS Centre for Performance and Learning's Koerner Hall. You can view the winners here. The WGC would like to thank all of our generous sponsors:




















9 Story Media Group


ACTRA National


Corus Entertainment

Deluxe Toronto

Entertainment Partners (EP) Canada/Canada Film Capital /William F. White International Inc.

The Harold Greenberg Fund     

Marinucci  & Company, Chartered Accountants

Shaw Rocket Fund



Breakthrough Entertainment

Copperheart Entertainment

Don Carmody Productions 

Goodmans LLP

Great North Artists Management Inc.

Independent Production Fund / Cogeco Fund / Bell Fund

Jennifer Hollyer Agency

Meridian Artists

Muse Entertainment Enterprises 

Raymond James Ltd.

Serendipity Point Films

Telefilm Canada 

Toronto Film, Television and Digital Media Office


WGC Screenwriting Awards reception

Anne-Marie Perrotta and Karen Walton

Jeremy Boxen and Dennis Heaton

The show is about to begin

WGC President Jill Golick

Awards host Elvira Kurt

Lawrence Hill and Clement Virgo, winner of MOW & Miniseries

Evan Thaler Hickey, winner of Children’s

Penny Gummerson, winner of the Sondra Kelly Award

Peter Mohan, winner of the Writers Block Award

Jennica Harper accepting Tweens & Teens from Sudz Sutherland and Jen Holness

Amanda Walsh, winner of Comedy

Josh Freed and Mina Shum

Rebecca Schecter, Clive Endersby, Jill Golick











Canadian Screenwriter summer 2018 is on newsstands now. View excerpts, and subscribe here.

Upcoming Events
Upcoming Events
 1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31    

  List of all Events